Verna Allworth ’77
Dean of Student Life, English Teacher
B.A. English, St. Norbert College
M.A. Educational Leadership, North Park University

vallworth@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 250
Adam Apo
Director of Library Services, Theology Teacher
B.A. Theology, Loyola University, Chicago
B.A. Political Science, Loyola University, Chicago

aapo@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 247
Kasey Aust
Department Chair, Theology Teacher
B.A. Art History, Arizona State University
M.T.S. (Master of Theological Studies), Boston College

kaust@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 247
Martha Barthel
Registered Nurse
B.S.N. Loyola University, Chicago; M.S.N. Loyola University, Chicago
mbarthel@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 248
Virginia Biegel
Mathematics Teacher
B.A. Franciscan University
vbiegel@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 262
Meg Bigane
Principal
B.A. Loyola University, Chicago
M.A. University of Notre Dame
M.A. Dominican University

mbigane@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 228
Kelly Block
Latin Teacher
B.A. Classics, University of Wisconsin-Madison
M.A.T. Secondary Latin Education, Boston College

kblock@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 263
Marianne Boe
Social Studies Chair
M.Ed. Loyola University, Chicago
J.D. University of Illinois College of Law
B.S. Loyola University, Chicago

mboe@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 258
Lisa Boris
Campus Minister/Theology Teacher
B.A. Spanish and Pastoral/Youth Ministry, St. Mary's University of Minnesota
lboris@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 246
Ashley Bunzol
Events & Volunteer Coordinator
B.A. Communication, Northern Illinois University
abunzol@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 278
Dr. Patricia Caine
Director of Student Services
B.S. and M.A. Psychology, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
M.S. Clinical Psychology, The Chicago School of Professional Psychology
Psy.D., The Chicago School of Professional Psychology

pcaine@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 235
Brianna Cairns
Spanish Teacher
B.A. Spanish, Loyola University Chicago
B.S. Secondary Education, Loyola University Chicago
M.Ed. Administration & Supervision, Loyola University Chicago

bcairns@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 263
Susanna Carrera
Receptionist and Substitute Coordinator
B.S. Education, Loyola University
scarrera@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 221
Pamela Cassidy
College Counselor, English Teacher
B.A. English and Education, University of Richmond
M.A. Counseling and Human Services, DePaul University

pcassidy@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 244
Maura Chamberlin
Major Gifts Officer
B.S. Nutrition, Miami University
mchamberlin@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 279
Tricia Clemente
Student Services Administrative Assistant
B.A. Psychology, Lake Forest College
M.A. English, Loyola University Chicago

pclemente@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 239
Sarah Conway
Admissions Associate
B.A. Psychology, Dominican University
sconway@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 272
Paula Durán
Spanish Teacher
M.A.T. in Secondary Education
National-Louis University
LL.M. Master of Laws in Comparative Laws, University of Miami, Coral Gables
M.Ed., Universidad de los Andes, Bogotá, Colombia
Law, Universidad de los Andes

pduran@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 263
Heidi Eichler
Science Department Co-Chair
B.A. Biological Sciences, University of Chicago
M.A. Teaching, National-Louis University (Anticipated 2016)

heichler@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 242
Sue Endre
Assistant to the Principal, Registrar

sendre@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 227
Bridget Erickson
Physical Education and Health Education Teacher
B.A. Kinesiology, University of Illinois
M.S. Special Education, National Louis University

berickson@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 255
Morgan Fair
English Teacher
M.A. Concordia University
B.A. Purdue University

mfair@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 244
Kenneth Finder
Science Teacher
B.S. Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
M.S. Electrical Engineering and Operations Research, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

kfinder@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 240
Hailey Frederick ’13
Mathematics Teacher
B.S. Loras College
hfrederick@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 262
Pattie Fuentes
Director of Admissions
A.A. Harper College
pfuentes@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 223
Diane L. Garvey
Alumnae Relations Director
B.B.A. Loyola University, Chicago
Certifications: Institute of Integrative Nutrition, American Aerobic Fitness Association

dgarvey@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 252
Jennifer Gianos
Social Studies Teacher
B.A. History, Sociology, Criminology, Dominican University
M.A.T. Secondary Education, Dominican University

jgianos@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 258
Patty Gomez
Accountant
B.S DePaul University
pgomez@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 231
Jane Hiett ’01
Theater Teacher
B.A. Theatre, Hillsdale College
M.A.T. Trinity International University

jhiett@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 267
David Hiett
Music Teacher, Auditorium Manager
A.A. Wm. Rainey Harper College
B.A. Music & Composition, Trinity College
M.M. Ed. Music Education, Northern Illinois University

dhiett@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 265
Kathleen Houston
English Department Chair, English Teacher
B.A. English/Journalism, Salve Regina University
M.A.T. English/Education, Fordham University

khouston@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 266
Olivia Jaime
Spanish Teacher
B.A. Spanish, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Minor in Latin American Studies

ojaime@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 263
Rachel Jarosik
Mathematics Teacher
B.A. Program of Liberal Studies, University of Notre Dame
M.Ed. Secondary Education, DePaul Universtiy

rjarosik@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 262
Janey Joiner
English Teacher
B.A. English, Loyola University, Chicago
B.S. Secondary Education, Loyola University, Chicago

jjoiner@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 244
Joan Kitchie
Vice President of Advancement
B.A. English, Indiana University
jkitchie@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 224
Suzanne Lefevre
Vice President of Finance and Operations
M.B.A. University of California, Los Angeles;
B.B.A. Finance, University of Notre Dame

slefevre@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 229
David LeVert
Biology and Environmental Science Teacher
M.A. National Louis University
B.S. Purdue University

dlevert@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 241
Linda A. Liang, Ph.D.
Leadership Institute Director
B.S. Elementary Education and Psychology, Eastern Illinois University
M.S. Psychology (School Psychology), Illinois Institute of Technology
Ph.D. Psychology (Industrial/Organizational) Illinois Institute of Technology

lliang@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 259
Emily R. Lindsay-Deddens
Theology Teacher
B.A. Catholic Studies, DePaul University
elindsay@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 247
Sandra Locher
Mathematics Department Co-Chair
B.S. Chemical Engineering, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
M.S. Mathematics, Northeastern Illinois University

slocher@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 262
Kathleen G. Maher ’80
Assistant to the President
B.S. Finance, Marquette University
kmaher@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 225
Tom Marcum
Athletic Director
B.S. Physical Education, Rockford University
M.A. Educational Leadership, Olivet Nazarene University

tmarcum@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 254
Femia Maroor
Theology Teacher
B.A. Philosophy and Theology, Marquette University
M.A. History of Christian Thought and Theology, University of Chicago

fmaroor@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 247
Madeline Maros ’11
Enrollment and Recruitment Associate
B.A. Sociology, Northeastern Illinois University
mmaros@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 274
Patricia McDonell
Assistant Principal / Academic Dean
B.S.E. Physical Education, Illinois State University
M.A. Educational Administration, Concordia University Chicago

pmcdonell@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 251
Peggy Kerrigan McNulty ’79
Director of the Annual Fund and Development Services

pmcnulty@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 270
Christine Minich ’06
Theology Teacher
M.A. University of Colorado at Boulder
B.A. Northwestern University

cminich@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 247
Patsy Mueller
Science Department Co-Chair
B.A. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
M.S. Clarkson Institute of Technology

pmueller@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 240
Shannon Murray
Fine Arts Department Chair, Art Teacher
M.A. Teaching, Special K-12 Art Certificate, Dominican University
B.F.A. Visual Communications, Northern Illinois University

smurray@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 261
Elizabeth Pattara Schuster
President
B.S. Retail Fashion/Business Management, Marywood University
M.B.A. Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University

epattara@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 222
Leanne Pike
Social Studies Teacher
B.S. Social Science, Kansas State University
M.S. Education, Old Dominion University

lpike@rdhs.org
847-256-7660
Kathryn Pins ’08
Director of Marketing and Communications
B.A. Communications- Public Relations and Rhetorical Advocacy, Purdue University
kpins@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 233
John Plas
Maintenance Engineer
A.A.S. Parkland College
jplas@rdhs.org
847-256-7660
Aidan Reedy
Communications Coordinator
B.A. Public Relations, University of Dayton
areedy@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 277
Vianney Ribeiro
Administration Assistant, Attendance Officer

vribeiro@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 237
Charles Rocha
IT Specialist/ Technology Director

crocha@rdhs.org
847-256-7660
Kristen Rybicki
Dance Teacher
B.A. Advertising/Public Relations, Dance and Marketing Minors, Loyola University Chicago
M.A. Dance Education, New York University

krybicki@rdhs.org
847-256-7660
Mary Ellen Scandale
French Teacher, World Languages Department Chair
B.A. French, Dominican University
M.A. French, Indiana University
Additional course work at l'Universite' de Fribourg, Switzerland and la Sorbonne, Paris

mscandale@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 263
Karen Frank Scotese
Science Teacher
B.S. Biological Sciences, University of Illinois at Chicago
M.S. Biological Sciences, University of Illinois

kscotese@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 242
Anna Slabek ’06
Mathematics Teacher
B.S. Mathematics, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
abohlke@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 262
Mary Schanel Stenson
Mathematics Department Co-Chair
Graduate Course Work, Northeastern Illinois Univeristy
Graduate Course Work, University of Illinois
B.S. Mathematics, DePaul University

mstenson@rdhs.org
847-256-7660
Edmon Tamras
Assistant Building Engineer

etamras@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 249
Annie Tully ’92
English Teacher
M.A. English Education, University of Illinois-Chicago
M.F.A. Creative Writing, University of Washington
B.A. Rhetoric & Film Studies, University of Illinois

atully@rdhs.org
847-256-7660 x 244
S. Mary Jean Williams, OP
Director of Mission Integration
B.A. History, Siena Heights University
M.S. Education, Northern Illinois University, De Kalb

mwilliams@rdhs.org
847-256-7660
Father Peter Wojcik
Chaplain
M.A. Human Behavior and Philosophy, Catholic University of Lublin
M.B.A. Kellogg School of Management
MDiv and post master certifications in Theology and Medical Ethics Georgetown University
Post Master Certification in Business Strategy, Harvard Business School