Our dedicated faculty and staff will challenge your daughter to excel, teach her to be a confident leader in her community and inspire her to live up to her full potential.

Eighty-four percent of Regina Dominican’s faculty have earned advanced degrees, or are in the process. The student-to-faculty ratio is 15:1.

Verna Allworth ’77
Assistant Principal
B.A. English, St. Norbert College
M.A. Educational Leadership, North Park University

vallworth@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 250
Martha Barthel
Registered Nurse
B.S.N. Loyola University, Chicago; M.S.N. Loyola University, Chicago
mbarthel@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 248
Virginia Biegel
Mathematics Teacher
B.S. Education; Franciscan University of Steubenville
vbiegel@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 262
Marianne Boe
Social Studies Chair
M.Ed. Loyola University, Chicago
J.D. University of Illinois College of Law
B.S. Loyola University, Chicago

mboe@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 258
Lisa Boris
Campus Minister/Theology Teacher
B.A. Spanish and Pastoral/Youth Ministry, St. Mary's University of Minnesota
lboris@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 246
Ashley Bunzol
Events & Volunteer Coordinator
B.A. Communication, Northern Illinois University
abunzol@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 278
Della Burns
Vice President of Marketing
B.A. Loyola University of Chicago
dburns@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 233
Dr. Patricia Caine
Director of Student Services
B.S. and M.A. Psychology, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
M.S. Clinical Psychology, The Chicago School of Professional Psychology
Psy.D., The Chicago School of Professional Psychology

pcaine@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 235
Brianna Cairns
Spanish Teacher, World Languages Department Chair
B.A. Spanish, Loyola University Chicago
B.S. Secondary Education, Loyola University Chicago
M.Ed. Administration & Supervision, Loyola University Chicago

bcairns@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 263
Susanna Carrera
Receptionist and Substitute Coordinator
B.S. Education, Loyola University
scarrera@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 221
Pamela Cassidy
College Counselor, English Teacher
B.A. English and Education, University of Richmond
M.A. Counseling and Human Services, DePaul University

pcassidy@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 244
Maura Chamberlin
Development Officer, Regina Fund
B.S. Nutrition, Miami University
mchamberlin@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 279
Tricia Clemente
Student Services Administrative Assistant
B.A. Psychology, Lake Forest College
M.A. English, Loyola University Chicago

pclemente@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 239
Paula Durán
Spanish Teacher
M.A.T. in Secondary Education
National-Louis University
LL.M. Master of Laws in Comparative Laws, University of Miami, Coral Gables
M.Ed., Universidad de los Andes, Bogotá, Colombia
Law, Universidad de los Andes

pduran@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 263
Heidi Eichler
Science Department Co-Chair
B.A. Biological Sciences, University of Chicago
M.A. Teaching, National-Louis University (Anticipated 2016)

heichler@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 242
Kenneth Finder
Science Teacher
B.S. Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
M.S. Electrical Engineering and Operations Research, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

kfinder@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 240
Hailey Frederick ’13
Mathematics Teacher
B.S. Loras College
hfrederick@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 262
Pattie Fuentes
Director of Admissions
A.A. Harper College
pfuentes@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 223
Diane L. Garvey
Alumnae Relations Director
B.B.A. Loyola University, Chicago
Certifications: Institute of Integrative Nutrition, American Aerobic Fitness Association

dgarvey@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 252
Jennifer Gianos
Social Studies Teacher
B.A. History, Sociology, Criminology, Dominican University
M.A.T. Secondary Education, Dominican University

jgianos@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 258
Patty Gomez
Accountant
B.S DePaul University
pgomez@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 231
Jennifer Herrington
Leadership Institute Director
B.A. Education University of Michigan, M.B.A. University of Michigan
jherrington@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 259
Jane Hiett ’01
Theater Teacher
B.A. Theatre, Hillsdale College
M.A.T. Trinity International University

jhiett@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 267
David Hiett
Music Teacher, Auditorium Manager
A.A. Wm. Rainey Harper College
B.A. Music & Composition, Trinity College
M.M. Ed. Music Education, Northern Illinois University

dhiett@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 265
Kathleen Houston
English Department Chair, English Teacher
B.A. English/Journalism, Salve Regina University
M.A.T. English/Education, Fordham University

khouston@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 266
Janey Joiner
English Teacher
B.A. English, Loyola University, Chicago
B.S. Secondary Education, Loyola University, Chicago

jjoiner@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 244
Joan Mulvihill Kitchie ’77
Vice President of Advancement
B.A. English, Indiana University
jkitchie@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 224
Mike Kozlowski
Lead Building Engineer

mkoz@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 249
Suzanne Lefevre
Vice President of Finance and Operations
M.B.A. University of California, Los Angeles;
B.B.A. Finance, University of Notre Dame

slefevre@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 229
David LeVert
Biology and Environmental Science Teacher
M.A. National Louis University
B.S. Purdue University

dlevert@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 241
Emily R. Lindsay-Deddens
Theology Teacher
B.A. Catholic Studies, DePaul University
elindsay@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 247
Sandra Locher
Mathematics Department Co-Chair
B.S. Chemical Engineering, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
M.S. Mathematics, Northeastern Illinois University

slocher@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 262
Kathleen G. Maher ’80
Assistant to the President
B.S. Finance, Marquette University
kmaher@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 225
Tom Marcum
Athletic Director
B.S. Physical Education, Rockford University
M.A. Educational Leadership, Olivet Nazarene University

tmarcum@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 254
Femia Maroor
Theology Teacher
B.A. Philosophy and Theology, Marquette University
M.A. History of Christian Thought and Theology, University of Chicago

fmaroor@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 247
Patricia McDonell
Transition Administrator
B.S.E. Physical Education, Illinois State University
M.A. Educational Administration, Concordia University Chicago

pmcdonell@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 251
Peggy Kerrigan McNulty ’79
Database Coordinator and Advancement Services

pmcnulty@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 270
Patsy Mueller
Science Department Co-Chair
B.A. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
M.S. Clarkson Institute of Technology

pmueller@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 240
Morgan O’Leary
English Teacher
M.A. Concordia University
B.A. Purdue University

moleary@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 244
Daniela Olmos
Spanish Teacher
B.S. Loyola University of Chicago; B.A. Loyola University of Chicago
dolmos@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 263
Michelle Orth
Physical Education Teacher
B.S. Illinois State University
morth@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 255
Elizabeth Pattara Schuster
President
B.S. Retail Fashion/Business Management, Marywood University
M.B.A. Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University

eschuster@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 222
Leanne Pike
Social Studies Teacher
B.S. Social Science, Kansas State University
M.S. Education, Old Dominion University

lpike@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660
Kathleen Porreca Ph.D.
Principal
M.S. English, M.S. Educational Administration, University of Illinois at Urbana
Ph.D. Educational Organization and Leadership, University of Illinois at Urbana

kporreca@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 228
Aidan Reedy
Communications Coordinator
B.A. Public Relations, University of Dayton
areedy@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 277
Vianney Ribeiro
Administration Assistant, Attendance Officer

vribeiro@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 237
Charles Rocha
IT Specialist/ Technology Director

crocha@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660
Eleanor Schmerler-Rich ’09
Enrollment & Recruitment Associate
B.A. Political Science, University of Mississippi, M.S. Leisure Studies and Recreation Management, Oklahoma State University
eschmerler@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 272
Karen Frank Scotese
Science Teacher
B.S. Biological Sciences, University of Illinois at Chicago
M.S. Biological Sciences, University of Illinois

kscotese@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 242
Anna Slabek ’06
Mathematics Teacher
B.S. Mathematics, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
abohlke@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 262
Mary Schanel Stenson
Mathematics Department Co-Chair
Graduate Course Work, Northeastern Illinois Univeristy
Graduate Course Work, University of Illinois
B.S. Mathematics, DePaul University

mstenson@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660
John Travis
Assistant Building Engineer

jtravis@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660
Annie Tully ’92
English Teacher
M.A. English Education, University of Illinois-Chicago
M.F.A. Creative Writing, University of Washington
B.A. Rhetoric & Film Studies, University of Illinois

atully@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 244
Alison Valadez
Dance Teacher
B.S., Dance Education; Illinois State University
avaladez@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660
S. Mary Jean Williams, OP
Director of Mission Integration
B.A. History, Siena Heights University
M.S. Education, Northern Illinois University, De Kalb

mwilliams@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660
Father Peter Wojcik
Chaplain
M.A. Human Behavior and Philosophy, Catholic University of Lublin
M.B.A. Kellogg School of Management
MDiv and post master certifications in Theology and Medical Ethics Georgetown University
Post Master Certification in Business Strategy, Harvard Business School

Tianzhou Ye
Latin Teacher
B.A., Mount Holyoke College
tye@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 263