Our dedicated faculty and staff will challenge your daughter to excel, teach her to be a confident leader in her community and inspire her to live up to her full potential.

Eighty-four percent of Regina Dominican’s faculty have earned advanced degrees, or are in the process. The student-to-faculty ratio is 8:1.

Verna Allworth ’77
Assistant Principal
B.A. English, St. Norbert College
M.A. Educational Leadership, North Park University

vallworth@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 250
Martha Barthel
Registered Nurse
B.S.N. Loyola University, Chicago; M.S.N. Loyola University, Chicago
mbarthel@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 248
Virginia Biegel
Mathematics Teacher
B.S. Education; Franciscan University of Steubenville
vbiegel@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 262
Lisa Boris
Campus Minister/Theology Teacher
B.A. Spanish and Pastoral/Youth Ministry, St. Mary's University of Minnesota
lboris@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 246
Brianna Cairns
Spanish Teacher, World Languages Department Chair
B.A. Spanish, Loyola University Chicago
B.S. Secondary Education, Loyola University Chicago
M.Ed. Administration & Supervision, Loyola University Chicago

bcairns@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 263
Pamela Cassidy
College Counselor, English Teacher
B.A. English and Education, University of Richmond
M.A. Counseling and Human Services, DePaul University

pcassidy@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 244
Maura Chamberlin
Assistant Vice President of Advancement
B.S. Nutrition, Miami University
mchamberlin@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 279
Jordan Doles
Theology Teacher
B.A. Education, Franklin College
M.Div., North Park Theological Seminary

jdoles@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 247
Fred Donnelly
Vice President Finance and Operations
Bachelors of Business Administration, University of Notre Dame
Masters of Business Administration, DePaul University

fdonnelly@rdpanthers.org
8472567660 x 229
Heidi Eichler
Science Department Co-Chair
B.A. Biological Sciences, University of Chicago
M.A. Teaching, National-Louis University (Anticipated 2016)

heichler@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 242
Kenneth Finder
Science Teacher
B.S. Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
M.S. Electrical Engineering and Operations Research, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

kfinder@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 240
Connie Foley
Executive Assistant to the President & Student Services Assistant
B.A. University of Iowa
MBA DePaul University

cfoley@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 239
Katherine Frazier, OP
Director of Mission Integration, Theology
B.A. Medieval Studies, Saint Mary's College, Notre Dame, IN MPhil World Archaeology, Cambridge, U.K.
kfrazier@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 230
Pattie Fuentes
Director of Special Programs
A.A. Harper College
pfuentes@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 223
Jennifer Gianos
Social Studies Teacher
B.A. History, Sociology, Criminology, Dominican University
M.A.T. Secondary Education, Dominican University

jgianos@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 258
Jennifer Herrington
Leadership Institute Director
B.A. Education University of Michigan, M.B.A. University of Michigan
jherrington@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 259
Bao Hoang
Accountant
B.S. Accounting, Northeastern Illinois University
bhoang@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 231
Dr. Patrick Paul Hogan
Latin, Etymology, & Ancient Greek Teacher
B.A. Classical Studies, Lawrence University
M.A., Ph.D. Classical Studies, University of Michigan – Ann Arbor

phogan@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 263
Kathleen Houston
English Department Chair, English Teacher
B.A. English/Journalism, Salve Regina University
M.A.T. English/Education, Fordham University

khouston@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 266
Janey Joiner
English Teacher
B.A. English, Loyola University, Chicago
B.S. Secondary Education, Loyola University, Chicago

jjoiner@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 244
Colleen Kaferly
Mathematics Teacher
B.S. Secondary Math Education, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
ESL Endorsement, Olivet Nazarene University

ckaferly@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 262
Laura Kaplan
Mathematics Teacher
B.S., University of Illinois
Teaching Certificate, Eastern Michigan University
M.Ed Michigan State University

lkaplan@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 262
Joan Mulvihill Kitchie ’77
Vice President of Advancement
B.A. English, Indiana University
jkitchie@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 224
Mike Kozlowski
Lead Building Engineer

mkoz@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 249
Sandra Locher
Mathematics Department Co-Chair
B.S. Chemical Engineering, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
M.S. Mathematics, Northeastern Illinois University

slocher@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 262
Kathleen G. Maher ’80
Assistant to the President
B.S. Finance, Marquette University
kmaher@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 227
Brian Mancuso
Athletic Director
B.S. Social Science Education, Indiana State University
M.A. Economic Education and Entrepreneurship, University of Delaware
M.S. Athletic Administration/Kinesiology, Indiana University

bmancuso@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 254
Monique Mandrea
French Teacher
B.S. Biopsychology, University of Michigan
M.B.A. International Business,Schiller International University, Paris, France

mmandrea@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 263
Elizabeth McCann ’09
Director of Alumnae and Parent Relations
BBA Sport Management, Loyola University Chicago
emccann@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 252
Sarah McNeely
Art Teacher
B.F.A. Art Education, University of South Carolina
I.M.A. Art Education, University of South Carolina

smcneely@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 261
Peggy Kerrigan McNulty ’79
Database Coordinator and Advancement Services

pmcnulty@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 270
Andrew Michalek
Social Sciences & U.S. History Teacher
B.A. Radio Broadcasting, Columbia College Chicago
M.A. History, Roosevelt University
M.Ed. DePaul University, Secondary Education

amichalek@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 258
Patsy Mueller
Science Department Co-Chair
B.A. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
M.S. Clarkson Institute of Technology

pmueller@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 240
Morgan O’Leary
English Teacher
M.A. Concordia University
B.A. Purdue University

moleary@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 244
Michelle Orth
Physical Education Teacher
B.S. Illinois State University
morth@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 255
Elizabeth Pattara Schuster
President
B.S. Retail Fashion/Business Management, Marywood University
M.B.A. Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University

eschuster@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 222
Noah Pligge
Music Director
B.M. Music Performance, DePaul University
npligge@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 265
Kathleen Porreca
Principal
M.A. English, M.A. Educational Administration, University of Illinois at Urbana
Ed.D Educational Organization and Leadership, University of Illinois at Urbana

kporreca@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 228
Vianney Ribeiro
Administration Assistant, Attendance Officer

vribeiro@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 237
Dominic Sanfilippo
Theology Teacher
B.A. University of Dayton
dsanfilippo@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660
Eleanor Schmerler-Rich ’09
Vice President of Growth
B.A. Political Science, University of Mississippi, M.S. Leisure Studies and Recreation Management, Oklahoma State University
eschmerler@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 272
Mary Schanel Stenson
Mathematics Department Co-Chair
Graduate Course Work, Northeastern Illinois Univeristy
Graduate Course Work, University of Illinois
B.S. Mathematics, DePaul University

mstenson@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660
Terese Sullivan
Guidance Counselor
B.S. Education, Illinois State University
M.A. Guidance and Counseling, Northeastern Illinois University
M.A. School Administration, Concordia University

tsullivan@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660
John Travis
Assistant Building Engineer

jtravis@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660
Annie Tully ’92
English Teacher
M.A. English Education, University of Illinois-Chicago
M.F.A. Creative Writing, University of Washington
B.A. Rhetoric & Film Studies, University of Illinois

atully@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 244
Alison Valadez
Dance Teacher
B.S., Dance Education; Illinois State University
avaladez@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660
Cathy Van Treese
Social Studies Teacher

cvantreese@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 258
Megan Vescio
Marketing Coordinator/Administrative Assistant
B.A. English, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
mvescio@rdpanthers.org
847-256-7660 x 225
Father Peter Wojcik
Chaplain
M.A. Human Behavior and Philosophy, Catholic University of Lublin
M.B.A. Kellogg School of Management
MDiv and post master certifications in Theology and Medical Ethics Georgetown University
Post Master Certification in Business Strategy, Harvard Business School